

OCEAN PINES ASSOCIATION, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS' REGULAR MEETING Saturday, January 25, 2025 9:00 a.m., Clubhouse Meeting Room

PRESENT: Stuart Lakernick, Rick Farr, Monica Rakowski, John Latham, Elaine Brady, Jeff Heavner, and Steve Jacobs.

ALSO PRESENT: John Viola (General Manager), 15 Association members, and approximately 11 attendees through Microsoft Teams.

Call to Order – Stuart Lakernick called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Approval of Agenda –

Dr. Lakernick moved to accept the agenda, Mr. Farr seconded, all in favor.

Approval of Minutes –

Mr. Farr moved to accept the minutes from December 21, 2024 Regular Meeting, Ms. Rakowski seconded, all in favor.

Mr. Latham moved to accept the minutes from the January 8, 2025 Special Meeting, Ms. Rakowski seconded, all in favor.

President's Remarks – Stuart Lakernick

Dr. Lakernick commented that volunteerism is the heart of our community. He thanked those who are currently volunteering and issued a call for action for those that have not yet volunteered to continue to keep Ocean Pines a great place to live.

GM Report – John Viola (attached)

Treasurer's Report – Monica Rakowski (attached)

Public Comments –

Dave Tanner – 65 Skyline Court Karen Kaplan – 32 Chatham Court Amy Peck – 109 White Horse Drive Greg Lambert – 55 Skyline Court Lora Pangratz – 2 Harpoon Road

Capital Requests - None

CPI Violations -

Ms. Rakowski moved to forward the violations to legal and suspend voting and amenity rights, Mr. Latham seconded, all in favor.

Unfinished Business - None

New Business -

Motion to approve revisions to Resolution M-09 (Candidate Search Process for OPA Board Elections) – Steve Jacobs

Mr. Jacobs moved to approve the revisions to Resolution M-09, Ms. Brady seconded, all in favor.

Ocean Pines Good Neighbor Program – Elaine Brady

Ms. Brady presented information regarding the Ocean Pines Good Neighbor Program developed by the Communications Committee.

Appointments -

Dr. Lakernick moved to accept the following appointments, Mr. Latham seconded, and the appointments were all approved unanimously:

Michael Galello – Co-Chair – Architectural Review Mary Hastler – 1st Term - Aquatics Ken Meekins – 1st Term – Architectural Review Gary Murray – Co-Chair – Architectural Review

Adjournment - Mr. Farr moved to adjourn, Ms. Rakowski seconded, all in favor.

The meeting adjourned at 9:58 a.m.

Respectfully submitted: John Latham, Secretary