

Annual Meeting Ocean Pines Association Community Center August 13, 2022 9:00 a.m.

Present: BOD President Colette Horn, General Manager John Viola, Controller Stephen Phillips, Chief Leo Ehrisman, Assistant Secretary Linda Martin, OPA Attorney Jeremy Tucker, and Chris Hall with UHY LLP. Also present were approximately 105 OPA members (72 in person; 43 online), and 2 members of the press.

CALL TO ORDER:

President Horn called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM with the Pledge of Allegiance.

APPOINTMENTS:

President Horn appointed Linda Martin as the Recorder, Attorney Jeremy Tucker as the Parliamentarian of the Annual Meeting, Chief Leo Ehrisman as the Sergeant-at-Arms, Mary Ann Whitcomb as the Timekeeper, and Bob Windsor as the Teller.

AWARD PRESENTATION:

Debbie Donahue, Director of Parks & Recreation, presented the Sam Wilkinson Volunteer of the Year Award to Ralph Chinn.

ASCERTAINMENT OF QUORUM:

President Horn asked the teller if there was a quorum. Bob Windsor reported that there was a quorum.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

A motion was made by Tom Piatti (13 Chatham Court) and seconded by Debbie Bloom (65 Martinique Circle) to approve the agenda. The motion passed unanimously.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

A motion was made by Glenn Milositz (12 Falconbridge Road) and seconded by Josette Wheatley (36 Carriage Lane) to approve the Annual Minutes of August 11, 2018 as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

LEGAL REPORT:

Jeremy Tucker presented the legal report to the membership.

AUDITOR'S REPORT:

Chris Hall with UHY LLP made a presentation on the Association's audited financial statements.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

President Horn gave a Power Point presentation.

GENERAL MANAGER'S REPORT:

GM John Viola gave a Power Point presentation.

FINANCIAL REPORT:

GM John Viola and Director of Finance Steve Phillips gave a Power Point presentation.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

None

ELECTION COMMITTEE REPORT:

Carol Ludwig introduced the Election Committee and confirmed the winners of the election: Steve Jacobs, Stuart Lakernick, and Monica Rakowski.

PUBLIC COMMENTS:

Mark Thomas, 1132 Ocean Parkway: need police presence for safety and retention. Marie Lawrence, 6 Bunker Court: corner of St. Martins Lane and Beauchamp Road – trees need trimming. Marlene Ott, 1 Warbler Court: need to determine the number of paper ballots allowed per household. John Lynch, 13 Stacy Court: concerns about bulkhead equipment still being stored at Terns Landing Park. Lora Pangratz, 2 Harpoon Road: the current Board needs to be thanked and congratulations to the new Directors; as volunteers, are all equal and both sides need to stop the negativity.

ADJOURNMENT:

A motion was made by Mary Whitcomb (4 Stacy Court) and seconded by Josette Wheatley (36 Carriage Lane) to adjourn the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 10:40 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Rick Farr, Secretary