Board Candidates, Elections Dates Announced

It’s Official! The Ocean Pines Association is pleased to announce the names (in alphabetical order) of the seven eligible candidates for election to the 2017-2018 OPA Board of Directors (BOD).

Association Secretary and Board Director Slobodan Trendic, with the assistance of the assessment/membership coordinator, conducted the required eligibility verification of candidates for this year’s election. As per Resolution M-09 and under the provisions of 5.13(e) of the Association’s By-Laws, seven candidates met stated requirements.

Listed below are the candidates to fill two vacant Board positions.

1. Martin Clarke
2. Nicole Schafer Crosariol
3. Paula Robertson Gray
4. Colette Horn
5. Arie Klapholz
6. Douglas Parks
7. Brenda Lynn Wascak

Key dates in the election process include:

Candidates’ Draw for Ballot Position, June 9 at 11 a.m., Board Room
Candidates’ Forum, June 21 at 7:00 pm, Community Center
Voter Eligibility Deadline, July 1
Ballots Mailed, July 11
Ballot Deadline, August 10
Ballots Counted, August 11
Annual Meeting, August 12 at 10 a.m., Community Center

For more information, contact Elections Committee Chairperson Steve Tuttle at or Denise Sawyer, director of marketing and public relations for the Ocean Pines Association, at (410) 641-7717 ext. 3006 or .

Comments are closed.