Ocean Pines Board Candidates, Election Dates Announced

It’s official!  The Ocean Pines Association is pleased to announce the names (in alphabetical order) of the nine eligible candidates for election to the 2018-2019 OPA Board of Directors.

Association Secretary and Board Director Dr. Colette Horn, with the assistance of the assessment/membership coordinator, conducted the required eligibility verification of candidates for this year’s election. As per Resolution M-09 and under the provisions of 5.13(e) of the Association’s By-Laws, nine candidates met stated requirements. There were 10 registrants in all.  One of the registrants did not meet the qualifications as set forth in the OPA Bylaws and Resolution M-09.

Listed below are the candidates to fill three vacant Board positions.

  1. Frank Daly
  2. Esther Diller
  3. Paula Gray
  4. Arie Klapholz
  5. Mark Mitchell
  6. Ted Moroney
  7. Gregory Turner
  8. Steve Tuttle
  9. Scott Wagner

Key dates in the election process include:

Candidates’ Draw for Ballot Position                    June 8, 2018 at 11 a.m., Community Center                      

Candidates’ Forum                                                June 20, 2018

Voter Eligibility Deadline                                        July 3, 2018

Ballots Mailed                                                          July 10, 2018

2nd Candidates’ Forum (if warranted)                 July 14, 2018

Ballot Deadline                                                       August 8, 2018

Ballots Counted                                                      August 10, 2018

Annual Meeting                                                     August 11, 2018 at 10 a.m., Community Center


For more information, contact Ocean Pines Elections Committee Chairperson Steve Habeger at elections@oceanpines.org or Denise Sawyer, director of marketing and public relations for the Ocean Pines Association, at (410) 641-7717 ext. 3006 or dsawyer@oceanpines.org .

Comments are closed.