Election News


Ocean Pines Association (OPA) will mail out the election ballots to its members in good standing on Monday, July 11, 2016.    In accordance with the OPA By-laws, no member may vote if the member has failed to pay the annual charge, including any assessed interest levied by the Association.   There are eleven candidates to fill three open positions on the Board of Directors.  Sharona Ezaoui has removed her application for the Board for personal reasons.  You can vote for no more than three of the following candidates and write-in candidates are not allowed:

  • Frank Daly
  • Slobodan Trendic
  • George Simon, Jr.
  • Tom Janasek
  • Doug Parks
  • Steve Lind
  • Brett C. Hill
  • Ray Unger
  • Patricia Supik
  • Jack Collins
  • Larry Perrone

One election ballot and a postage-paid return envelope will be mailed for each Ocean Pines property that you own, regardless of the number of lot owners on the land record.

Mailed ballots must be received at the Post Office by August 11th.  Ballots may be dropped off in the ballot box located inside the Ocean Pines Police Station at the OPA Administration Building no later than 5 pm on August 11, 2016.  Election results will be announced at the Annual Meeting to be held on August 13, 2016 at 10 am at the Ocean Pines Community Center located at 235 Ocean Parkway.

If you have questions regarding the status of your owner account, call OPA Administration on 410-641-7717.  From July 12th to August 11th, the Elections Committee will monitor the Elections telephone 410-208-3989 for questions and/or requests for replacement ballots.


Comments are closed.