Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is a legislative policy-setting body of the Ocean Pines community. The affairs and business of the Association are managed by a Board of seven (7) and the terms of the Directors will be for three (3) years and until their respective successors are duly elected policy-setting. The Board of Directors appoints a General Manager to oversee the executive management of the operations of the Association.

Contact the Board:


Doug Parks

President (Term: 2017-2020)

16 Sailor's Way
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Phone: 443-397-3077

Cheryl Jacobs

Vice President (Term: 2015-2018)

1223 Carrollton Lane
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Phone: 410-208-6798

Dr. Colette Horn

Secretary (Term: 2017-2020)

35 Sundial Circle
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Phone: 443-791-7724

Tom Herrick

Director (Term: 2015-2018)

1603 Mercer's Way
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Phone: 410-600-0315

Slobodan Trendic

Director (Term: 2016-2019)

20 Drawbridge Road
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Phone: 410-973-1574

Ted Moroney

Board Member


Board Calendar

Important Links
Association Members’ comments may be sent to the OP Board of Directors @


Advisory Committee Liaisons 


Advisory Committee 2017/18 Liaison
Aquatics  Doug Parks
ARC  Ted Moroney
Budget & Finance
By Laws & Resolutions  Ted Moroney
Clubs  Cheryl Jacobs
Communications  Colette Horn
Elections  Slobodan Trendic
Environment & Natural Assets
Marine  Tom Herrick
Golf  Tom Herrick
Recreation & Parks  Colette Horn
50th Anniversary  Cheryl Jacobs
Search  Doug Parks
Strategic Planning  Slobodan Trendic